Showing posts with label to. Show all posts
Showing posts with label to. Show all posts

Saturday, August 2, 2014

You can no longer downgrade from iOS 7 to iOS 6 1 3 or iOS 6 1 4



If you updated your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch to iOS 7, and didn’t like it or finding it laggy on your device and want to downgrade back to iOS 6, then we have some bad news, the window to downgrade from iOS 7 to iOS 6 is now closed.

That is because Apple has stopped signing iOS 6.1.4 (for iPhone 5) and iOS 6.1.3 (for all the compatible devices).


You can also visit this website to find out the signing status, and as you can see the signing status of all the iOS 6.1.3 and iOS 6.1.4 firmware files is now in red, indicating that they’re no longer being signed, except for the iOS 6.1.3 firmware file for iPad mini (GSM model).

This doesn’t come as a surprise as over the last few years, Apple has used this strategy to keep jailbreakers at bay. It not only releases new software updates, that fixes the vulnerabilities used by the jailbreaks, it also stops signing the older iOS firmware file, which prevents users from downgrading back to the older iOS version that can be jailbroken.

This has couple of implications. The first one is that you won’t be able to downgrade to iOS 6.1.3 or iOS 6.1.4 from iOS 7. You won’t be able to downgrade even if you’ve SHSH blobs. You can read this post for more details.

If you’re on iOS 6.1.3 or lower and have jailbroken your device then you should be very careful while installing new tweaks as a bad tweak can force you to restore your device, which would mean losing the jailbreak and all the tweaks installed on your device.

Also note that if for whatever reason your jailbroken device goes into a reboot loop then there is a way to fix it.

If you’re on iOS 7, then you’ll have to wait for evad3rs team to release a jailbreak for iOS 7 or for someone figure out a way to downgrade from iOS 7 to iOS 6.x.x, which seems unlikely.

Update:

Please note it may still be possible to downgrade from iOS 7 to iOS 6. However, it is not possible if you have an iOS device, which has an A5 or newer chip so iOS devices such as iPhone 4s, iPhone 5, the iPads and iPod touch 5G. The only iOS 7 compatible device that can be downgraded from iOS 7 to iOS 6 is the iPhone 4. iH8sn0w has confirmed this on his blog:

There is a lot of confusion about having to be running iOS 6.1.3 to obtain such blobs. No, that requirement only applies if you’re dumping blobs right off the device. Which also makes me mention, if you have a firmware below 6.1.3 and do not have SHSH blobs for it, make sure to grab those blobs with iFaith. If you obtain these SHSH blobs, you are free to upgrade to iOS 7 and downgrade back down in case of anything getting released (DOES NOT APPLY TO A5 USERS).

If you’re still on iOS 6.1.3 or lower, and haven’t taken a backup of the SHSH blobs then you can still take it using iFaith, which allows you to save SHSH blobs right off the device rather than from Apple’s servers like TinyUmbrella. The blobs could be useful if a low level boot loader or APTicket exploit is discovered.

We’ll let you how to downgrade your iPhone 4 from iOS 7 to iOS 6.1.3 as soon as possible.

Thanks everyone for Reading This!

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Forced to disconnect from the phone by other similar software Problem Solved Done

Root - Forced To Disconnect From The Phone Solution

Dear Volcano User
I See In Our Section Some User Feel Problem To Root

Quote:
>>Forced to disconnect from the phone by other similar software, turn off them, and re-start root.
So You Need Flow This / This Way Can Done Some Phone
When You See
>>Forced to disconnect from the phone by other similar software, turn off them, and re-start root.
Then You Need Off The Phone Then On Again
When You Will See On Logo
Example :



Then Click To Start /Run

Root By This Way




You Can Solved Some Phone With This Way

Saturday, May 3, 2014

HTC Desire S Hard Reset Format to Factory Default Settings

HTC Desire S Hard Reset, Format to Factory Default Settings

Note: Performing a hard reset will permanently delete all your data and customized settings, any applications youve downloaded and installed on your HTC Desire S will also wipe .
factory reset will not delete the data and files that are stored in your phone’s microSD card. Just ensure to back up any data and files you want to keep before you may proceed to a factory reset.

This is a step by step instruction on how to Factory Reset and Hard Reset the HTC Desire S from HTC support.


Restarting your HTC Desire S phone (soft reset)
If the phone is runs slower than normal, an application is not performing properly, or your phone becomes unresponsive, just try restarting your phone and see if that helps solve the problem.
To restart your phone, simply turn it off and back on. If pressing and holding the POWER button doesnt work, then remove the battery, wait for a few seconds, reinsert the battery, and then turn the phone on.


HTC Desire S - Factory reset via settings

1. From the Home screen, press MENU

2. Select Settings.

3. Scroll down the screen and

4. Then tap Privacy, select Factory data reset.

5. On the Factory data reset screen, tap Reset phone.

6. Then select Erase everything.


HTC Desire S- Performing a factory reset using phone button combination.

If you cannot turn on your phone or access the phone settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the buttons on the phone.


1. With the HTC Desire S phone turned off, press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then briefly press the POWER button.

Note: If you are not sure whether your phones power is turned off, remove and then reinsert the battery.

2. Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the VOLUME DOWN button.

3. Press VOLUME DOWN to select CLEAR STORAGE, and then press POWER.

4. Press VOLUME UP to start the factory reset.

Monday, March 3, 2014

How To Hard Reset Galaxy Note 3

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900 Hard Reset Steps:

- Take out your phones battery, SIM-card and memory card too.
- After 10 seconds put the battery back into your phone.
- Press and hold Volume Up key + Home key then press Power key.
- Keep pressing the above keys until Samsung logo appears,Then release Power key only.
- When you see Android Green man release all keys.

- You will get Factory reset / System Recovery menu on screen.
- Use Volume Down key to select Wipe Data / Factory Reset option.
- Use Power key to confirm the operation.
- You need to use the Volume Down key again to select "Yes -- delete all user data"
- Use Power key to confirm.
- After performing the hard reset, Select Reboot System Now option, And confirm it using Power key.
- Now the phone will reboots, Wait for it to be fully on and then you can start using it.

Monday, January 20, 2014

LG Thrive Hard Reset Wipe Data to Factory Default Settings

Heres a step by step instructions on how to hard reset the LG Thrive (for AT&T mobile USA).
2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA
OS Android OS, v2.2 (Froyo)
CPU 600 MHz ARM 11 processor, Adreno 200 GPU, Qualcomm MSM7227 chipset


Precautions: Performing hard reset process will delete or wipe all data from the. We highly recommend to have a back up copy of all your important files stored on the device.

LG Thrive Factory Data Reset procedures:

1. On the main home screen, tap menu
2. Select Settings, then Privacy
3. Select Factory data reset
4. Select Reset phone
5. Enter the password if prompted, then select Erase everything.

If the LG Thrive is frozen: Reboot or restart the phone and do a hard reset through button combination.

1. Turn the power off. , take the battery out and reinsert it back again
2. Hold the Volume Down and Power Button
3. A menu will then show up such as Fastbook, Recovery, Clear Storage, and Simlock
4. Select Clear Storage by pressing the Volume Down button
5. Press and release the Power button
6. Select: Volume Up for YES and Volume Down for NO

Wait till the phone reboot, once the wipe process completes, the LG Thrive will return to its original factory fresh state default settings.
All data including third-party applications will be deleted from the LG Thrive . You may need to re-install it back again.